Any mechanics or car guys in here could use some help

Discussion in 'Off-Topic Discussion' started by Clark Kent, Jun 5, 2019.

1. Clark Kent

Clark Kent Well-Known Member

just bought this 2003 Mach 1 Mustang and it has this weird ass engine noise I’ve never heard before. I was told it was the timing chain but It doesn’t sound like it. But I’m brand new to modular 4v 4.6 engines.

Any help would be much appreciated.

2. jesusatemyhotdog

jesusatemyhotdog Welcome to the machine.

Maybe it's the Johnson Rod.

MBC likes this.
  3. Kevo

Kevo SMOKE BOMB!

Probably your defibrillator fluid. I bet it has electrons in it, big problem with red cars I'd flush it and fill it with amino acids.

MBC and disposableassassin like this.
  4. GayForGayG

GayForGayG A disposableassassin Site Donor

I was about to type this exact thing but kev got here first. Yeah, that should totally have you covered.

Kevo likes this.
  5. MongoloidByChoke

MongoloidByChoke Well-Known Member

Well it most likely has to do with the gonkulator and romulater not firing off at the correct intervals. Just get a new piston pin and a flux capacitor. Let me know if that works. If not I may know what else it could be.

Kevo likes this.
  6. Poindexter

Poindexter Reputation: ∞ Staff Member

The troll strikes again.

Ninjastix and Kevo like this.
  7. MongoloidByChoke

Oh like you have any idea about this shit. Leave it to the car guys, get your ass back in the kitchen.

Kevo and Poindexter like this.
  8. FrankieButNotEdgar

FrankieButNotEdgar Well-Known Member Site Donor

Set it on fire in a safe manner.

disposableassassin and Kevo like this.
  9. MongoloidByChoke

It is nice to see how we come together as a community to help people in threads like this, I mean, amirite?

10. Spoon

Spoon There is no Spoon